Free Standard UK Delivery Over £10 | Free Delivery Europe Over £25

Walk Windermere and Hawkshead

Be the first to review this product

"Walk Windermere and Hawkshead" is a practical walking guidebook to twenty walks in the Lake District around and above Waterhead, Windermere, Bowness, Hawkshead, Lakeside, Finsthwaite and Sawrey. Including all the classic high tops, the low fells and easy valley walks around lake, wood, waterfall and tarn, each walk is presented on a double page spread with clear description, an excellent map, and inspirational photographs. This is the third book in the "WALK THE" series, following the release of "Walk the Langdales with Bill Birkett" and "Walk Ambleside, Rydal and Grasmere with Bill Birkett". The series is entirely printed and produced in Cumbria. Bill Birkett is a prize wining author and photographer - he is synonymous with outdoor life in the Lake District. His many books include "Complete Lakeland Fells" (defining The Birkett's), "Scafell - Portrait of a Mountain", and "A Year In The Life of The Langdale Valleys".

Availability: In stock

Only 1 left

In stock books dispatched within 24 hours.

Ask a question? Call, Email or Skype now.

30 days returns policy. Guaranteed!.

It's good to share!

Additional Information

Additional Information

Author Bill Birkett
Binding Paperback
Condition New
Pages 189
ISBN-13 9780956429629
Publisher Bill Birkett


Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Walk Windermere and Hawkshead

Product Tags

Product Tags

Use spaces to separate tags. Use single quotes (') for phrases.