Free Standard UK Delivery Over £10 | Free Delivery Europe Over £25

True North: Travels in Arctic Europe

Be the first to review this product

The stark, vast beauty of the remote Arctic Europe landscape has been the focus of human exploration for thousands of years. In this striking blend of travel writing, history and mythology, Gavin Francis offers a unique portrait of the northern fringes of Europe. His journey begins in the Shetland Isles, takes him to the Faroes, Iceland, Greenland, Svalbard and on to Lapland. Following in the footsteps of the region's early pioneers, Francis observes how the region has adapted to the 21st century, giving an observed insight into the lives of people he encounters along the way. As with all the best travel writing, True North is an engaging, compassionate tale of self-discovery, whilst blending historical and contemporary narratives in the tradition of Bruce Chatwin and Robert Macfarlane.

Availability: In stock

Only 2 left
£11.99
£11.99

In stock books dispatched within 24 hours. Read more...

Ask a question? Call, Email or Skype now.

30 days returns policy. Guaranteed!.

It's good to share!

Additional Information

Additional Information

Author Gavin Francis
Binding Paperback
Condition New
Pages 189
ISBN-13 9781846971303
Publisher Birlinn Ltd

Reviews

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: True North: Travels in Arctic Europe

Product Tags

Product Tags

Use spaces to separate tags. Use single quotes (') for phrases.