Free Standard UK Delivery Over £10 | Free Delivery Europe Over £25

Lewis Hamilton: Formula One Champion 2008 2014 2015

Be the first to review this product

Lewis Hamilton is one of the greatest drivers in the history of Formula One motor racing. He is just the second British driver to win the World Championship on three occasions and the first to win back-to-back titles. His rise to the top was certainly dramatic, but hardly surprising given his first meeting with the then manager of McLaren, Ron Dennis. Ten-year-old Lewis told Dennis he wanted to drive in Formula One for McLaren and, 12 years later, he was doing just that. Twelve months later, Lewis was, at 23, F1's youngest World Champion. Eleven wins and 16 podium finishes in 19 races in 2014 were more than enough to give him a second World Championship. The following year brought so many landmarks, including the victories in Japan, Russia and United States when he matched his hero Ayrton Senna's total of 41 Grand Prix victories, passed him and then clinched a third World Championship. 2016 sees him competing in his 10th season in Formula One.

Availability: In stock

Only 5 left

In stock books dispatched within 24 hours.

Ask a question? Call, Email or Skype now.

30 days returns policy. Guaranteed!.

It's good to share!

Additional Information

Additional Information

Author Bruce Jones
Binding Hardcover
Condition New
Pages 189
ISBN-13 9781780978222
Publisher Carlton Publishing Group


Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Lewis Hamilton: Formula One Champion 2008 2014 2015

Product Tags

Product Tags

Use spaces to separate tags. Use single quotes (') for phrases.